How to factory reset a Galaxy device

هل تحتاج إلى إعادة هاتف Samsung Galaxy إلى إعدادات المصنع؟ لنرى كيفية القيام بذلك.

Smartphones have become an essential part of our lives nowadays. This is why before you pass your phone on to a friend or family member or sell it, it is recommended that you factory reset it so that all your data and other content is wiped from the device.

Resetting the device will unlink Google and other accounts that you are signed in to as well. It deletes all your apps and data, and basically returns them to the same state that you purchased them for the first time.

If you own a Samsung Galaxy S21, A52, or other model, the factory reset steps are very simple. Let’s get started.

Read also:

What you should know before resetting your device.

Before starting to soft reset your Samsung Galaxy, there are a few things you should know.

  • Resetting your Galaxy device will erase all data stored on it. Hence, it is important that you backup your Android device and all the data on it before proceeding with the reset process.
  • Resetting your Galaxy device will not roll back any software updates installed on it. So, if your Galaxy device was running Android 10 out of the box but got the Android 11 update, then it will still be on Android 11 after the reset.
  • You don’t necessarily have to perform a full factory data reset. You also have the option to reset all settings, network settings, or accessibility settings for your device, while leaving your data in tact.
  • If you are using a microSD card on your Galaxy device, you have an option not to wipe its content during a factory reset.

You will not be able to restore Android data deleted due to factory reset so double check your backups before starting.

If you are resetting your Samsung Galaxy device for troubleshooting purposes, you can try resetting the network or settings first. In case the problem you encounter is fixed, you will avoid the headache of setting up your Galaxy device again after a factory reset.

How to factory reset a Samsung Galaxy

  1. Open the Settings app and go to General Management> Reset.
  2. Various reset options will be shown here, including the ability to reset all settings, network settings, etc. However, you need to select the Factory data reset option.
  3. You will be provided with a summary of all contents to be deleted and all accounts that will be unlinked from your Galaxy device.
  4. Scroll to the bottom and select the option to Reset.
  5. To confirm, you will have to enter the device unlock pattern or password followed by your Samsung account password if you are logged into it. Finally, hit the Delete all button.

If you are switching to a different phone, you have the option to wipe all eSIMs from the phone as well. Select this option only if you plan to sell or give away your Galaxy device.

If you are resetting your Galaxy device for another reason and planning to use it after the reset again, do not wipe the eSIMs. Otherwise, you will have to contact your carrier to set it up again.

Factory reset your Samsung Galaxy

Factory reset Samsung Galaxy is a simple and straightforward process. Since performing the reset will completely wipe your device, it is always a good idea to create a backup of all your important data. Unfortunately, Android doesn’t provide a proper way to backup app data, so some data will still be wiped as part of the process.

Aside from factory reset, you can also reset your Samsung Galaxy device’s network settings or general settings if you don’t want to go into the hassle of setting up the device again after a factory reset.

Views: 0 View

Newsletter

Subscribing to the Tech Society's newsletter will allow you to view the most important news, reports, articles and explanations which are published on the site on your e-mail.

Advertisment ad adsense adlogger